American Rover Cruises

Past Dates & Times
  • Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 3pm & 7pm
  • Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 3pm
  • Friday, Aug 17, 2018 7pm
  • Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 1:30pm & 7pm
  • Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018 1:30pm
  • Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018 7pm
  • Sunday, Jun 3, 2018 1pm
  • Saturday, Jun 2, 2018 3pm & 7pm
  • Thursday, May 31, 2018 7pm
  • Wednesday, May 30, 2018 1:30pm
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 1:30pm
  • Sunday, Aug 27, 2017 3pm
Location

American Rover Sailing Cruises 
333 Waterside Dr

Details

Set sail with a tradition of excellence aboard the Sailing Ship American Rover. Since 1986, the American Rover’s red “tan bark” sails have been one of the signature sights of the Hampton Roads area. Cruises depart from Waterside in the heart of Downtown Norfolk, Virginia – conveniently located in the heart of Coastal Virginia – just 30 minutes from Virginia Beach and 80 minutes from Williamsburg.  April through October she sails the smooth waters of the Elizabeth River and Hampton Roads Harbor on daily 2 Hour Narrated Harbor and Sunset Cruises. On board guests can lend a hand with the sails, take a turn at the helm or just sit back, relax and enjoy the experience.The American Rover is one of the area’s most popular venues for private parties – Corporate Events, Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Reunions, Birthday Bashes, Promotions, Retirements, and any event that deserves to be memorable. A complete line of catering, bar service and entertainment is available.The American Rover is Coast Guard Certified and Inspected to carry up to 129 passengers. She is 135 feet in length and is a three masted topsail schooner. There is ample comfortable seating with shade topside. Below decks you will find 2 smartly appointed climate-controlled lounges, ship’s store and bar, and clean, comfortable rest rooms.

visit website

Why Downtown Works Available Properties Business Listings New Arrivals