Roald Dahl's Matilda the Musical

Category: Theatre

Past Dates & Times
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2019 2pm
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 3pm & 7:30pm
  • Friday, May 31, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 30, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2019 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 26, 2019 2pm
  • Saturday, May 25, 2019 7:30pm
  • Friday, May 24, 2019 7:30pm
  • Thursday, May 23, 2019 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019 7:30pm
Location

Wells Theatre 
110 East Tazewell St

Details

This musical adaptation of Roald Dahl’s classic book tells the story of Matilda Wormwood, a young girl with a sharp wit and love for books. With her special brand of ingenuity, she dares to stand against the tyranny of adults who seek to crush her imagination. This multi-Tony award-winning musical provides the perfect opportunity for collaboration between Virginia Stage Company and The Governor’s School for the Arts to highlight our local students alongside some of the top professional actors from around the country. Tickets available online at vastage.org.

visit website

Why Downtown Works Available Properties Business Listings New Arrivals