VA Stage Presents: A Streetcar Named Desire

Category: Theatre

Past Dates & Times
  • Sunday, Feb 5, 2017 2pm
  • Saturday, Feb 4, 2017 4pm & 7pm
  • Friday, Feb 3, 2017 8pm
  • Thursday, Feb 2, 2017 8pm
  • Wednesday, Feb 1, 2017 8pm
  • Tuesday, Jan 31, 2017 7pm
  • Sunday, Jan 29, 2017 2pm
  • Saturday, Jan 28, 2017 4pm & 8pm
  • Friday, Jan 27, 2017 8pm
  • Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 8pm
  • Wednesday, Jan 25, 2017 8pm
  • Tuesday, Jan 24, 2017 7pm
Location

Wells Theatre 
110 East Tazewell St

Details

No show could be more perfect for the Grand Reopening of the Wells Theatre. The building's magnificent architecture and Williams' towering masterpiece represent the best in American creative achievement. Very few plays continue to make as powerful an impact as when they were first written and performed, but Tennessee Williams' classic, A Streetcar Named Desire, is one. Brought to life with fresh staging and talent, Chris Hanna's direction of Streetcar will capture the yearning and humanity that has gripped audiences since Stanley Kowalski first cried out into the New Orleans night.

visit website

Why Downtown Works Available Properties Business Listings New Arrivals