Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 5 | Virginia Symphony Orchestra

Category: Music

Past Dates & Times
  • Saturday, Apr 8, 2017 8 pm

Well known to VSO audiences, composer Kenneth Fuchs brings us a world premiere. This is a continuation of more than 30 years of collaboration between Kenneth Fuchs and Music Director JoAnn Falletta, which began in 1985 when they were students at Juilliard. Written specifically for VSO Principal Cello Michael Daniels and his brother David, this new work is based on the poems of Judith Wolf, a well-known artist and writer. The performance concludes with Tchaikovsky’s majestic Fifth Symphony.


L. Douglas Wilder Performing Arts Center
700 Park Ave #111
Norfolk, VA 23504

visit website

Why Downtown Works Available Properties Business Listings New Arrivals